Location is everything and the Wild Goose Inn stands right in the center of downtown East Lansing, Michigan. Below are some of our favorite neighborhood shops, restaurants and sites to visit.  All are within easy walking distance of the Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast.

Galleries and Gardens near Downtown East Lansing…

Take the Wild Goose Art and Garden Walk…

Saper Gallery (Art of all Media) www.sapergalleries.com
Mackerel Sky Gallery (Art and Contemporary Craft) www.mackerelsky.com
Beal Botanical Garden (Public Garden) www.cpa.msu.edu/beal
Benefactors Plaza (Fountain and Sculpture Garden)
Broad Art Museum (Modern Art) www.broadmuseum.msu.edu

Health, Sports and Fitness in Downtown East Lansing

Walk to Local Sports, Fitness, and Other Activities…

Massage and Wellness http://massageandwellnessonline.com/
Douglas J Spa and Salon https://www.douglasj.com/
Yoga State (Behind the Wild Goose Inn) http://www.yogastate.net/
Bowling Alley at MSU Union https://union.msu.edu/entertainment
Pin Ball Pete’s www.pinballpetes.net/

Dining in Downtown East Lansing

Walk to Our Favorite Local Restaurants…

Peanut Barrel www.peanutbarrel.com
Black Cat Bistro www.blackcatbistroel.com
Dublin Square www.dublinsquarepub.us
Beggar’s Banquet www.beggarsbanquet.com
El Azteco https://www.elaztecoeast.com/
Charlie Kang www.charliekangs.com
Blaze Pizza www.dairystore.msu.edu/cheese/union
Hop Cat www.hopcat.com/east-lansing

Shopping in Downtown East Lansing

Walk to Shop Locally…

Sundance (Jewelry) www.sundancejewelers.com
Curious Books (Antiquarian Books) www.curiousbooks.com
Clever Clover Boutique http://www.madeagle.com/cleverclover
Moosejaw (Outdoor Sports Gear) https://www.moosejaw.com
Threads EastLansingThreads@gmail.com
Urban Outfitters www.urbanoutfitters.com
Campus Street Sportswear http://www.cssportswear.com/msu
Woven Art Yarn Shop http://www.wovenartshop.com/

Our neighborhood is also ideally located for exploring Michigan State University, the State Capitol and mid-Michigan day trips.  Whatever brings you to Wild Goose Inn, you will enjoy easy access to all the best the area has to offer.